Welcome to Milan Karpíšek from Czech Republic artist and Demonstrator

23I have watched Milan develop as an artist over the last few of years; he has a dynamic and fresh approach to his trees and I am very excited that he has accepted our invitation to participate as a headline demonstrator. Take a look at his impressive Bonsai CV to date.

Milan Karpíšek from Czech Republic artist and Demonstrator

  • In 1999 I had first experiments with bonsai trees.
  • In 2005-2006 – a meeting with the President of the Czech Bonsai Association Václav Novák. Since that time my attitude to bonsai trees has dramatically changed.
  • In 2008 I took part in the competition for new talents in Uherské Hradiště town, Czech Republic , where I won the first post.
  • In 2009 I participated in the Spanish Congress EBA in Lorca, where I took the second post in the European competition for new talents.
  • In 2010 I was invited as a demonstrator at the prestigious Belgian  exhibition Noelanders Trophy and I also participated in other  demonstrations in the Czech Republic, Poland, Germany, Lithuania,  Hungary, Italy and other countries.
  • In 2011 I attended exhibitions in Germany Bonsai Triennale, where I won the best tree of exhibition award. In 2011 I also started my studies of new  techniques, the cultivation and shaping rods in Switzerland by Juraj
  • Marcinko, where I regularly commute several times a year. Juraj Marcinko’s teacher is Nobuyuki Kajiwara. Thanks to this cooperation, I have learned a lot of new techniques and procedures involving bonsai trees.
  • In 2013 I founded the first Bonsai school in the Czech Republic.
  • Nowadays, I work as a lecturer in the School of Bonsai and cooperate  with other European people who are interested in bonsai trees – Václav Novák, Juraj Marcinko, Bogdan Pociask, Mauro Stemberger and others.
  • From 2011, I have gained another 8 awards for my efforts at Czech and European exhibitions and all my studies will continue under the leadership of Juraj Marcinko and Nubu Kajiwara.

Take a look of Milan’s work

Milan 006 milan 017 Milan Milan002

One thought on “Welcome to Milan Karpíšek from Czech Republic artist and Demonstrator

Leave a Reply

